Women. Power. Peace.

2015 Speakers

Jerry Abramson, Deputy Assistant to the President and Director, White House Office of Intergovernmental Affair

Julie Arostegui, J.D., former WAND Director of Women, Peace, and Security

Becky Bond, Vice President, CREDO and President of CREDO SuperPAC

Gretchen Borchelt, Vice President for Health and Reproductive Rights, National Women’s Law Center

Nicole Brener-Schmitz, Political Director, International Brotherhood of Teamsters

Jessie Calkins, Communications Director, WAND

Assemblywoman Maggie Carlton (NV), WAND Education Fund board

Glynda Carr, Co-Founder, Higher Heights

Annie E. Clark, Executive Director, End Rape on Campus

Susan Cundiff, Chair, Oregon WAND and WAND Education Fund board member

Kelsey Davenport, Director for Nonproliferation Policy, Arms Control Association

Congresswoman Donna Edwards (MD-4)

Senator Joyce Elliott (AR), former WAND board member and candidate for Congress

Ellen Ensel, President, The Biosophical Institute

Louis Ensel, Executive Director, The Biosophical Institute

Lily Eskelsen García, President, National Education Association

Erica Fein, Nuclear Weapons Policy Director, WAND

Lara Friedman, Director of Policy and Government Relations, Americans for Peace Now

Brandon Fureigh, Chief Strategy Officer, Truman National Security Project [Download presentation here.]

Dr. Barbara Gault, Executive Director and Vice President, Institute for Women's Policy Research [Download report here.]

The Honorable Pan Godchaux (MI), WAND Education Fund board

Cate Gormley, Senior Analyst, Lake Research Partners [Download presentation here.]

Fatima Goss Graves, Vice President for Education and Employment, National Women's Law Center

Dr. Brenda Gray, WAND Education Fund board

Marie Harf, Senior Advisor for Strategic Communications, Department of State

Diane Haven, President, Arkansas WAND and WAND board member

Caitlin Howarth, Director of Leadership Development, Truman National Security Project [Download presentation here.]

Speaker Dickey Lee Hullinghorst (CO)

Kelli Hunnicutt, WAND board

Heather Hurlburt, Director for New Models of Policy Change, New America

Karen Jacob, Chair, WAND, Inc. Board

Ed Jayne, Associate Director for Federal Government Affairs, AFSCME [Download presentation here.]

Representative Joni Jenkins (KY), WAND Board

Che Johnson-Long, Georgia WAND

Representative Phyllis Kahn (MN), WAND board

Eileen Kirlin, Executive Vice President, Service Employees International Union

U.S. Senator Amy Klobuchar (MN)

Zack Malitz, Campaign Manager, CREDO

Katie McMahon, Principal, Policy Development & Prevention, American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network

Karen Mulhauser, President, Mulhauser and Associates

Councilwoman Brianne Nadeau, Council of the District of Columbia

Jessica O’Connell, Executive Director, Emily’s List

Manal Omar, Acting Vice President for the Middle East and Africa Center, United States Institute for Peace

Senator Nan Grogan Orrock (GA), WiLL President

Senate President Sandy Pappas (MN), WiLL Vice President

Sandra Pepera, Director for Gender, Women and Democracy, The National Democratic Institute

Andrea Pino, Director of Policy & Support, End Rape on Campus

The Honorable Meshea Poore (WV), former candidate for Congress and WAND Education Fund board member

Betsy Rivard (GA), WAND Education Fund board

Kathy Robinson, Senior Public Policy Director, WAND

Representative Diane Russell (ME), WAND board

Fatima Sadiqi, Senior Professor of Linguistics and Gender Studies and Woodrow Wilson Center Fellow

Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky (IL-9), Torchbearer Award Recipient

Darcy Scott Martin, Campaign Director, Pentagon Budget Campaign

Susan Shaer, Executive Director, WAND

Ambassador Steven Steiner, Gender Advisor, Gender and Peacebuilding, Center for Governance, Law and Society, United States Institute for Peace

Representative Gael Tarleton (WA), Member, WAND Board

Senator Charleta B. Tavares (OH), Chair, WAND Education Fund

Senator Lena Taylor (WI), WAND Education Fund board

Jasmine Tucker, Research Analyst, National Priorities Project [Download presentation here.]

Dianne Valentin, GA WAND and WAND board

Sharon Zimmerman,  Director of Strategy and Planning for Women, Peace & Security, WAND


WAND | Women’s Action for New Directions

Contact Us

National Office - Washington, DC - 202.459.4769 more

Atlanta, GA Office - 404.524.5999 more